dani-podcast
This Love by Dani Atkins
2017/03/22  |  By:   |  Star Book  |  

santangelos_hardback_1471112497_300Sophie stopped believing in happy endings a long time ago, but could this love change all of that?....

Date 23 March 2017     ISBN :  9781471142253

£7.99

Buy Now

headericon About the book

Sophie Winter lives in a self-imposed cocoon - she’s a single, 31-year-old translator who works from home in her one-bedroom flat. This isn’t really the life she dreamed of, but then Sophie stopped believing in dreams when she was a teenager and tragedy struck her family.

So, to be safe, she keeps everyone at arm’s length. Sophie understands she has a problem, but recognising it and knowing how to fix it are two entirely different things.

One night a serious fire breaks out in the flat below hers. Sophie is trapped in the burning building until a passer-by, Ben, sees her and rescues her.

Suddenly her cocoon is shattered – what will be the consequences of this second life-changing event?

An emotional family drama for fans of Jojo Moyes and Jodi Picoult.

‘Dani Atkins is the undisputed queen of fiction that packs a huge emotional punch, and this captivating story is another outstanding example’ - heat

headericon About the author
Dani Atkins was born in London in 1958, and grew up in North London. She moved to rural Hertfordshire in 1985, where she has lived in a small village ever since with her family. Although Dani has been writing for fun all her life, Fractured was her first novel. She has since written The Story of Us and Our Song.  Follow her on twitter.

 

Comments

comments