Twitter cover reveal The Lost Chapter (002)
The Lost Chapter by Caroline Bishop
2021/08/23  |  By:   |  Features  |  

 We are absolutely delighted to introduce you to the second book from Caroline Bishop, author of The Other Daughter.

the-lost-chapter-9781471190087_hr

Set between glamorous 1950s France and present-day England, The Lost Chapter follows Flo as she revisits her formative years in finishing school by reading the novel her estranged friend has written about their time there.

Florence and Lilli meet at finishing school in Lyon. Despite some differences, they forge a firm friendship that promises to last a lifetime. But a terrible betrayal prematurely tears them apart.

Years later in England, Florence has become the woman her friend knew she could be – creative, bold, and independent. The exact opposite of Alice, a young woman troubled by a recent trauma, that Florence is determined to help bring out of her shell. Just as Lilli once did for her.

When Florence discovers that the novel she’s reading is written by Lilli and tells the story of their time at school, the two stories begin to unfold together. Past events illuminate the future, and it becomes clear the secrets never stay buried for long.

Richly imagined and with a powerful and emotional message at its heart, this is a novel you’ll find impossible to either put down or forget. It explores female friendship and womanhood whilst also weaving a compelling mystery. Perfect for fans of Rachel Hore, Tracey Rees, and Elizabeth Noble.

#TheLostChapter publishes in paperbackebook and audio in February 2022, pre-order your copy now!

Request to read and review via Netgalley here.

Comments

comments