A Little In Love announcement - Twitter
A Little in Love… by SJV
2021/03/01  |  By:   |  Features  |  

As you may remember, I bought not one, but two novels that had been submitted to us through our #DigitalOriginals #OneDay2020 open submission day, and it now gives me great pleasure to introduce you to the second!

A Little in Love is the most charming romantic comedy you’ll read this year, from a hugely talented author, Florence Keeling, perfect for fans of Cathy Bramley, Phillipa Ashley and Cressida McLaughlin.

A Little In Love announcement - SquareThe little village of Weddington is fast becoming THE place to get married. With its stately home, castle and two churches it has something for everyone, and now, famous after appearing in huge romcom movie hit A Little In Love, it’s hosting a monthly wedding fayre…

Rose Pedal is the proud owner of Pedals & Prosecco, a brand new business serving ice-cold fizz from a vintage bicycle, and she’s excited to be attending her first wedding fayre. But, on the way to Weddington Hall she’s involved in a near miss crash involving dashingly handsome James from Blume’s Florist.

Arriving at the beautiful stately home drenched and disheveled, Rose is horrified to find James is not only not sorry for nearly knocking her off her bike, but he’s gatecrashing her allocated spot on the lawn. His arrogance gets her back up and it’s definitely a case of hate at first sight.

But as the wedding fayre season continues, James gently wins Rose over, and their relationship starts to bloom.

With business booming, Rose starts thinking about expanding Pedals & Prosecco, but every time she finds the perfect bike, she’s beaten at the last minute.  It’s not long before she discovers who’s behind rival business, Cycles & Champagne, who have been buying up every vintage bike she’s set her heart on and Rose is left devastated.

Let’s hope being a little in love can help Rose and James find their own happy-ending…

All of us here at @TeamBATC fell in love with A Little In Love from the very first page, and we’re so excited to welcome Florence to the family!

A Little In Love is available to pre-order now, and publishes in #DigitalOriginals eBook original on 21st September.

Here’s a word from Florence herself…

authorphotoBack in April 2020, I had an idea for a series of novels set around a fictional Warwickshire village called Weddington. I wanted feel good and uplifting love stories that took the reader away from the world. And what speaks more of love, than weddings, so I decided to base my novels around weddings. The first novel, A Little in Love started to take shape and Rose, our heroine, became a feisty character that I would love as a best friend. In fact, throughout the book, we meet many characters that I would love to be friends with!

Following positive feedback from the RNA conference, I decided to enter #OneDay2020 and was astounded when not only did Sara-Jade like my pitch but asked for the first three chapters and then, incredibly, the full manuscript when it was complete. I signed my contract in September and have been on a whirlwind ever since. Sara-Jade and my editor Alice have made me feel so welcome and I know that my writing and I, have found a wonderful new home.

I’m so excited for everyone to meet Rose and the rest of the Weddington gang.

Love Florence x

Florence Keeling LOVES weddings. She married the man she met when she was four months old, and 21 years of married bliss later, they are still VERY much in love. Her love of stories started with Mr Men and Topsy and Tim, she longed to attend Cackle’s Academy and spend days sharing adventures with the Famous Five. As a grown up, she wrangles two grown up kids, two mad huskies and three day jobs. A Little In Love  is her third work of fiction.  Follow her on twitter at @KeelingFlorence.

Comments

comments

Related News