A Little in Love - Out now Twitter
A Little in Love… by SJV
2021/03/01  |  By:   |  Features  |  

As you may remember, I bought not one, but two novels that had been submitted to us through our #DigitalOriginals #OneDay2020 open submission day, and it now gives me great pleasure to introduce you to the second!

A Little in Love by Florence Keeling is the most charming romantic comedy you’ll read this year, from a hugely talented author, perfect for fans of Cathy Bramley, Phillipa Ashley and Cressida McLaughlin.

A warm, delightful joy of a book’ PATRICIA SCANLAN, Sunday Times Bestselling author

‘The perfect romantic read’ HEIDI SWAIN, Sunday Times Bestselling author

‘You’ll fall a lot in love with A Little in Love. Weddington is the village we all dream of living in, and there’s really no mystery why our heroine Rose falls for the handsome James. Secrets, romance, escapism – yes please!’ JULIET ASHTON, bestselling author of The Sunday Lunch Club

‘An absolutely charming and joyful read with lots of laugh-out-loud moments along the way.  Overflowing with fabulous friendships, dreamy romance and all things weddings, it really did warm my heart and leave me with a big smile on my face’ KIM NASH, author of Moonlight Over Muddleford Cove

‘I fell more than a little in love with this book. Florence is an incredible storyteller and this book is the perfect cute romance read’ LUCY KEELING, author of Just Friends

‘A warm, comfort read of a book with the kind of rom-com characters you recognise and root for’ ANNA MANSELL, author of What We Leave Behind

‘I thoroughly enjoyed this heart-warming and ever-so-cute story. What an adorable tale!’ LUCY MITCHELL, author of Instructions for Falling In Love Again

‘Fun, fresh and full of fizz, I loved it!’ LAURA KEMP, author of Under a Starry Sky

‘I absolutely loved this charming romance! It was funny, fresh and an utterly fabulous read’  HOLLY MARTIN, author of Sunlight Over Crystal Sands

‘Tender and engrossing, this romance will touch your heart and make you smile’ RACHEL HORE, Sunday Times bestselling author

‘A good old fashioned ‘will they, won’t they’ romance filled with as much fun and sparkle as the bubbles in Rose’s prosecco. Perfect escapism, best enjoyed with a glass of fizz!’ KATHLEEN WHYMAN, author of Wife Support System

 

A Little in Love - Out now SquareThe little village of Weddington is fast becoming THE place to get married. With its stately home, castle and two churches it has something for everyone, and now, famous after appearing in huge romcom movie hit A Little In Love, it’s hosting a monthly wedding fayre…

Rose Pedal is the proud owner of Pedals & Prosecco, a brand new business serving ice-cold fizz from a vintage bicycle, and she’s excited to be attending her first wedding fayre. But, on the way to Weddington Hall she’s involved in a near miss crash involving dashingly handsome James from Blume’s Florist.

Arriving at the beautiful stately home drenched and disheveled, Rose is horrified to find James is not only not sorry for nearly knocking her off her bike, but he’s gatecrashing her allocated spot on the lawn. His arrogance gets her back up and it’s definitely a case of hate at first sight.

But as the wedding fayre season continues, James gently wins Rose over, and their relationship starts to bloom.

With business booming, Rose starts thinking about expanding Pedals & Prosecco, but every time she finds the perfect bike, she’s beaten at the last minute.  It’s not long before she discovers who’s behind rival business, Cycles & Champagne, who have been buying up every vintage bike she’s set her heart on and Rose is left devastated.

Let’s hope being a little in love can help Rose and James find their own happy-ending…

All of us here at @TeamBATC fell in love with A Little In Love from the very first page, and we’re so excited to welcome Florence to the family!

A Little In Love is out NOW in #DigitalOriginals eBook original.

Here’s a word from Florence herself…

authorphotoBack in April 2020, I had an idea for a series of novels set around a fictional Warwickshire village called Weddington. I wanted feel good and uplifting love stories that took the reader away from the world. And what speaks more of love, than weddings, so I decided to base my novels around weddings. The first novel, A Little in Love started to take shape and Rose, our heroine, became a feisty character that I would love as a best friend. In fact, throughout the book, we meet many characters that I would love to be friends with!

Following positive feedback from the RNA conference, I decided to enter #OneDay2020 and was astounded when not only did Sara-Jade like my pitch but asked for the first three chapters and then, incredibly, the full manuscript when it was complete. I signed my contract in September and have been on a whirlwind ever since. Sara-Jade and my editor Alice have made me feel so welcome and I know that my writing and I, have found a wonderful new home.

I’m so excited for everyone to meet Rose and the rest of the Weddington gang.

Love Florence x

Florence Keeling LOVES weddings. She married the man she met when she was four months old, and 21 years of married bliss later, they are still VERY much in love. Her love of stories started with Mr Men and Topsy and Tim, she longed to attend Cackle’s Academy and spend days sharing adventures with the Famous Five. As a grown up, she wrangles two grown up kids, two mad huskies and three day jobs. A Little In Love  is her third work of fiction.  Follow her on twitter at @KeelingFlorence.

Rachel L – ‘I really enjoyed reading this and it was a light read, just perfect for a summers evening with twinkly lights all around’

Karen – ‘ Great characters, great settings and the ability to take you away from all the mess and worry in the world at the moment can be found inside this book. Loved it!’

Donna – ‘A sweet, cozy, feel-good story’

Caroline – ‘A lovely read… a very upbeat and happy story’

Rachel K – ‘A great summer read’

ed706931-fde4-4a49-94aa-c5fbbacacd29.__CR0,0,1940,600_PT0_SX970_V1___

Comments

comments

Related News