FTreWMdXEAErjOB
Introducing… The Slow Lane Walkers Club by Molly Crawford
2021/11/09  |  By:   |  Features  |  

Rosa Temple author photo2We are thrilled to introduce you to The Slow Lane Walkers Club the heart-warming and uplifting new novel by Rosa Temple, perfect for fans of Ruth Hogan, Hazel Prior and Clare Pooley.

The novel follows Daniel who, after returning home to Cornwall following a decade abroad, forms a walking group hoping to make new friends. Molly says: “He’s initially disappointed that the only person who shows up to the first walk is an 85-year-old woman in crocs. But what follows is a feel-good tale of unlikely friendship, community and learning to live life in the slow lane”

Daniel isn’t used to living life in the slow lane. So when he finds himself unexpectedly jobless and back in his old Cornish hometown, he can’t sit still.

Hazel used to be adventurous too. But now widowed and in her eighties, she barely leaves the house. When she sees an advert for Daniel’s new walking club, she grabs at the chance of some excitement.

Daniel’s heart sinks when he sees that the only person who’s turned up for his walking club is the crazy old lady from two doors down. But what he doesn’t expect is to discover that Hazel is one of the most fascinating people he’s ever met…

“I’m over the moon that S&S are publishing Rosa’s wonderful novel. As soon as I read The Slow Lane Walkers Club it was clear that Rosa had created a whole cast of characters readers will find impossible to forget. It’s a gorgeous, warm and uplifting story about friendship, community, and the joy of walking; as well as being an incredibly exciting addition to our 2022 list.”

SLWC 1_ (002)

‘A very enjoyable read’ Rosamond *****

‘This was a cute, fun and easy read, well written with a compelling and uplifting storyline and well developed, relatable and likeable characters’ Aria ****

‘Such an uplifting and all round brilliant read. If you’re looking for a heartwarming, uplifting novel this one is for you’ *****

‘A feel-good story of unlikely friendships and community. Easy to read and enjoyable’ Heather ****

‘Beautifully written with wonderful characters… a thought provoking read, highly recommended’ Jeanie *****

‘I loved this book, the friendship between Hazel and Daniel was really heartwarming, it’s like a great big hug in book form, the book everyone needs at this time’ Theresa *****

‘A captivating book that I devoured very quickly due to its endearing characters (Hazel was stupendous) and the charming friendships that blossomed throughout’ Leona *****

‘A perfect holiday read’ Lisa *****

‘A great book to take on holiday’ Joanne

‘An endearing, uplifting, well written novel. The story and characters draw the reader in and you feel totally involved in their lives’ Jacquelyn ****

‘A real feel-good factor book, and a wonderful easy-going read’ Zoe *****

‘A nice gentle read that I really enjoyed’ Sharon ****

‘Will leave you with a warm fuzzy feeling’ Jess ****

‘I really enjoyed this book and would certainly recommend it’ Dani ****

‘A really good holiday/get away from it all story, well written and paced with pleasant, relatable characters’ Tess

‘A fantastic book. Couldn’t wait to read it and found it quite difficult to put down once started. The characters were engaging and interesting’ Netgalley Reviewer *****

‘A gentle, easy read that fills you with so much joy and warmth throughout. It’s completely uplifting, gives you a great sense of community, and really shows you how your friends can become your family’ Victoria, read her full review here.

‘If you want a novel that is as heartwarming as it is special, then this is the novel for you. I loved it. It got underneath my skin and inside my heart and I totally fell in love with Daniel and Hazel’ The Book Trail, read their full review here.

‘Loved this book’ Heather *****

‘I loved this so much and didn’t want it to end. I got so engrossed in the characters and their lives that they became friends and I didn’t want to say goodbye. A really joyous read’ Netgalley Reviewer *****

‘As heartwarming as it is uplifting’ Laura ****

‘A life-affirming tale’ THE SUN

‘Truly heartwarming’ HEAT

‘You’ll be captivated by Rosa Temple’s feel-good story of unlikely friendship, community, adventure and learning to live life in the slow lane’ MY WEEKLY

 

The Slow Lane Walkers Tour BT poster

‘The book covers some difficult topics sensitively and there are a few sad moments, but this is ultimately a very uplifting read’ Karen, read her full blog tour review here.

‘I love novels where strong friendships are made between characters from different generations, such as The Lido or Away with the Penguins and The Slow Lane Walkers Club also fits that remit beautifully’ Karen, read her full blog tour review here.

The Slow Lane Walkers Club is a treasure trove of hidden gems. Beneath the title lies a perfectly packed story that delivers poignant moments at the turn of a page’ Stacy, read her full blog tour review here.

‘This is such a beautiful and uplifting read. I absolutely adored Daniel and Hazel’s relationship and I loved watching it blossom’ Oriana, read her insta post here.

‘This book is really warm and cosy and when you read it you instantly feel yourself smiling. I absolutely adored the characters, and the location is absolutely stunning too’ Jessica, read her full blog tour review here.

‘A wonderfully uplifting and heartwarming read’ Joanna, read her full blog tour review here.

‘Rosa Temple delivers such a feel good story that will leave you smiling and wanting nothing but the best for Daniel and Hazel’ Selina, read her review here.

‘A gorgeous, warm and uplifting story about friendship, community, adventure and the joy of walking’ Jenna, read her full insta post here.

‘A book full of warmth, care and lovely Cornish scenery to meander through at a relaxed walking pace that envelopes around you with feelgood endorphins. A lovely, joyous summer read’ Louise, read her full blog tour review here.

‘This is a gently paced novel, much like the pace of the walks Daniel and Hazel take along the coastal path. A story about stopping and taking a breath, reassessing your life and discovering what you are looking for may have been in front of you this whole time’ Janet, read her full review here.

‘If you need a joyous and uplifting read, this is it! There are so many heart-warming moments… a really lovely read filled with hope and joy’ Joanna, read her full insta post here.

‘What an uplifting, inspiring read! The Slow Lane Walkers Club was a joy to read from start to finish’ Sharon, read her full blog tour review here.

‘Best book I have read all year’ Trish, read her insta post here.

‘A tender story about unlikely friendships that made for heartwarming and uplifting reading’ Bronagh, read her full review here.

The Slow Lane Walkers Club

Comments

comments