• daughters
    Daughters of Castle Deverill
    by Santa Montefiore
    2017/04/06  |  Star Book  |  

    Fall in love with beloved bestselling author Santa Montefiore’s epic tale of romance, secrets, family and friendship… Date:  6 April 2017     ISBN :  9781471135903 £7.99  About the book It is 1925 and the war is long over. But much has been lost and life will never truly be the same again. Castle …

  • dani-podcast
    This Love
    by Dani Atkins
    2017/03/22  |  Star Book  |  

    Sophie stopped believing in happy endings a long time ago, but could this love change all of that?…. Date:  23 March 2017     ISBN :  9781471142253 £7.99  About the book Sophie Winter lives in a self-imposed cocoon - she’s a single, 31-year-old translator who works from home in her one-bedroom flat. This isn’t really the …

  • hqyfhXvv
    A Song for Tomorrow
    by Alice Peterson
    2017/02/09  |  Star Book  |  

    Me Before You meets The Fault in Our Stars - a poignant and heartfelt novel about following your dreams, based on a true story…. Date:  9 February 2017     ISBN :  9781471153013 £7.99  About the book Tom fell in love with Alice the moment he saw her. He realises that being with her …

  • competition-how-not-to2
    How Not to Fall in Love, Actually
    by Catherine Bennetto
    2017/01/25  |  Star Book  |  

    A hilarious new talent for all fans of Mhairi McFarlane and Lisa Owens…. Date:  26 January 2017     ISBN :  9781471160004 £7.99  About the book Emma has a job in television which is distinctly less glamourous and exciting than it sounds. She’s managed to claw her way up the ranks from Tea-Maker …

  • competition-Year-at-the-Star (2)
    A Year at the Star and Sixpence
    by Holly Hepburn
    2017/01/04  |  Star Book  |  

    The perfect escapist read, A Year at the Star and Sixpence is Holly Hepburn’s four Star and Sixpence novellas collected together as a novel for the first time… Date:  29 December 2016     ISBN :  9781471163142 £7.99  About the book When sisters Nessie and Sam inherit a little pub in a beautiful …

  • Heidi
    Mince Pies and Mistletoe at the Christmas Market
    by Heidi Swain
    2016/11/17  |  Star Book  |  

    This Christmas make time for some winter sparkle – and see who might be under the mistletoe this year… … Date:  17 November     ISBN :  9781471147265 £7.99  About the book Christmas has arrived in the town of Wynbridge and it promises mince pies, mistletoe and a whole host of seasonal joy. Ruby …

  • the-liberation
    The Liberation
    by Kate Furnivall
    2016/11/03  |  Star Book  |  

    This epic novel is an unforgettably powerful story of love, loss and the long shadow of war… Date:  3 November     ISBN :  9781471155550 £7.99  About the book The Liberation is set in Italy in 1945 as British and American troops attempt to bring order to the devastated country and Italy’s population fights to …

  • Love-of-a-lifetime-competition
    The Love of a Lifetime
    by Melissa Hill
    2016/10/06  |  Star Book  |  

    A glorious journey through New York’s most memorable and romantic movie locations – from Breakfast at Tiffany’s to You’ve Got Mail… Date:  6 October    ISBN :  9781471127656 £7.99  About the book Hollywood movies are Beth’s passion. She hopes her life will always be filled with ‘movie moments’, where things like serendipity and …

  • summer-Skylark-Sainsburys2
    Summer at Skylark Farm
    by Heidi Swain
    2016/08/25  |  Star Book  |  

    For everyone dreaming of escaping to the country, fall in love this summer at Skylark Farm… Date:  25 August    ISBN :  9781471157837 £7.99  About the book Amber is a city girl at heart.  So when her boyfriend Jake Somerville suggests they move to the countryside to help out at his family farm, …

  • Map Larkford
    Out of Practice
    by Penny Parkes
    2016/07/28  |  Star Book  |  

    Meet the residents of Larkford – charming, eccentric and scandalous! Feel-good fiction for fans of Katie Fforde, Gervaise Phinn and Milly Johnson Date:  28 July    ISBN :  9781471153044 £7.99  About the book Out of Practice is based around a large country medical practice, which proves to be a hotbed of rivalry, resentment and …