• last-letter-home-9781471156960_hr
    A Sense of Place
    by Rachel Hore
    2018/06/18  |  Features  |  

    Have you, like me, ever started reading a novel and felt immediately that you are right there, in the place and period of the story? Part of a writer’s skill is to create great characters who pull you into the story, but a strong setting is also vital, to make …

  • face
    I couldn’t help but wonder….
    by SJV
    2018/06/06  |  Features  |  

    20 years ago today, Season 1: Episode 1 of the freshest, feistiest, most fabulous TV series we’d ever seen before was aired on HBO (in the US) and Channel 4 (in the UK), changing the lives of a whole generation of women forever, and the social landscape immeasurably. Inspired by …

  • bookclub
    #bookclub Feature
    by SJV
    2018/06/01  |  Features  |  

    This week on #BookClub we have some fabulous reviews, endorsements and quotes for the new novel by #DigitalOriginals superstar Catherine Bennetto – Make or Break - out now in paperback! Romantic comedy with heart, perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Mhairi Macfarlane and Lindsey Kelk. Jess, a 29-year-old Londoner with a Kate …

  • kNZno-T-
    G&T (Gifted and Talented….)
    by Catherine Bennetto
    2018/05/23  |  Features  |  

    I dropped my twelve-year-old son off at a new school the other day, one that he attends only once a week for ‘gifted and talented’ children to extend themselves, and was surprised to find out it was in the same building as a pub. Literally the exact same building. One …

  • bookclub
    #bookclub Feature
    by SJV
    2018/05/22  |  Features  |  

    This week on #BookClub we have some fabulous early reviews, endorsements and quotes for the brand new novel by #DigitalOriginals superstar Heidi Swain – Sunshine and Sweet Peas in #NightingaleSquare - out in ALL good bookshops on 31st May. Kate is on the run from her almost-divorced husband who is determined to have …

  • book ninja out now
    Welcome to The Book Ninjas!
    by Ali and Michelle
    2018/05/21  |  Features  |  

    Hi there! We’re Ali and Michelle. Best friends, Book Ninjas, founders of Australia’s Books on the Rail, and co-authors of the romantic comedy novel, The Book Ninja. We’re so excited to share our book with everyone in the UK – especially because our story started there too. Back in 2014, …

  • eNeWSYcV
    Hermie….
    by Paige Toon
    2018/05/21  |  Features  |  

    I have got serious wanderlust. Luckily, my job enables me to travel for a living. If my family holiday isn’t dictated by where my next book is going to be set, then I’ll set a book in the place that we’re visiting on our next family holiday. The long and …

  • IMG_4158 - Version 2
    Notes From The Cotswolds – Desert Island Discs
    by Penny Parkes
    2018/05/18  |  Features  |  

    If you’d asked me twenty years ago how I felt about Desert Island Discs, there’s a small chance I would have rolled my eyes. Whether it’s a sign of the times, a recent obsession with podcasts in general, or perhaps my fourth decade softening my impatience, but of late, the …

  • face
    The Words on….
    by SJV
    2018/05/17  |  Features  |  

    I’ve been lucky enough to have thousands of good days at work. Even luckier to have a fair few hundred great days at work. And yesterday I had perhaps one of the most awesome days at work in the history of work. Let me explain why. At the end of …

  • bookclub
    #bookclub Feature
    by SJV
    2018/05/14  |  Features  |  

      This week on #BookClub we have some incredible reviews, endorsements and quotes for the brand new, stunning, #FiveYearsFromNow by Paige Toon, out in ALL good bookshops this Thursday. What if you met the right person at the wrong time?   Nell and Van meet as children when their parents fall in love, but …