• 20201216_151844
    #BGWOneDay
    by SJV
    2021/06/10  |  Features  |  

    Simon & Schuster UK are delighted to announce that they will be hosting an exclusive #DigitalOriginals open submission day – #BGWOneDay – exclusively for members* of the Black Girl Writers community, enabling authors to bypass the traditional route to publishing and submit directly to their editorial team. S&S are inviting writers …

  • The One - cover reveal - Twitter
    The One by Claire Frost
    by SJV
    2021/06/07  |  Features  |  

    I am SO excited to introduce you to the new novel from Claire Frost, #TheOne, publishing in Spring 2022! THREE PERFECT MONTHS TWO IMPERFECT PEOPLE ONE BIG LOVE STORY What happens when you lose the love of your life just three months after you meet him? Lottie Brown has finally …

  • heidi-swain-576635598
    Underneath the Christmas Tree
    by SJV
    2021/05/20  |  Features  |  

    We’re so excited to introduce you to the brand new novel from Heidi Swain, Underneath the Christmas Tree, coming to a bookshop near you in October! Wynter’s Trees is the home of Christmas. For the people of Wynmouth it’s where they get their family Christmas tree, and where Christmas truly comes …

  • author photo
    Welcome to #TheBreakUpExpert
    by SJV
    2021/05/19  |  Features  |  

    Sonya Singh’s warm and funny rom-com with a South Asian twist! We are thrilled to let you know that @TeamBATC’s Molly Crawford has bought a new novel by Sonya Singh that will be perfect for fans of Laura Jane Williams, Mhairi McFarlane and anyone who loves a good rom-com on Netflix. The …

  • 7fac65e0-04d4-472c-b75d-7796ad77a1e5
    A Day In The Life Of… Molly Crawford
    by SJV
    2021/05/19  |  Features  |  

    I’m SO excited to have one of the newest members of @TeamBATC, Molly Crawford, in the A Day in the Life of… hot seat today! Molly publishes, amongst others, Caroline Bishop, Holly Hepburn, Anstey Harris and Catherine Bennetto, so you’ll be hearing a LOT from her in the coming months and years, so …

  • IMG_5950
    A Day In The Life Of… Sarah Jeffcoate
    by SJV
    2021/04/29  |  Features  |  

    I’m SO excited to (FINALLY) have Sarah Jeffcoate from our Marketing team in the A Day in the Life of… hot seat today! Sarah is a vital member of @TeamBATC, and one of the absolute BEST people I know, so sit back, relax, and get set for a whirlwind tour of the …

  • The Little Shop of Hidden Treasures part 3 - out now
    The Little Shop of Hidden Treasures
    by Holly Hepburn
    2021/04/29  |  Features  |  

    Some cities are magical. They cast a spell on everyone who goes there, beguiling them with an indefinable charm that seems to flow from the buildings, the streets and even through the air itself. Often, these cities are old, well-practised in luring people in and encouraging them to stay, and …

  • SK - BATC
    A Day In The Life Of… Sabah Khan
    by SJV
    2021/04/20  |  Features  |  

    I’m SO excited to have Sabah Khan, Head of Publicity (Adult), in the A Day in the Life of… hot seat today! Sabah is one of the newest members here at @TeamBATC, and there’s NOTHING she doesn’t know about getting books into the hands of book lovers, so grab yourself a cuppa, and …

  • author photo
    Nothing I Wouldn’t Do
    by Sara-Ella Ozbeck
    2021/04/09  |  Features  |  

    We are delighted to introduce you to the brand new novel from Sara-Ella Ozbek, Nothing I Wouldn’t Do, the follow up to her brilliant debut The High Moments, that published last year to huge critical acclaim. Perfect for fans of Emma Jane Unsworth, Caroline O’Donoghue and shows like Girls, Nothing I Wouldn’t …

  • A Little in Love - Out now Twitter
    A Little in Love…
    by SJV
    2021/03/01  |  Features  |  

    As you may remember, I bought not one, but two novels that had been submitted to us through our #DigitalOriginals #OneDay2020 open submission day, and it now gives me great pleasure to introduce you to the second! A Little in Love by Florence Keeling is the most charming romantic comedy …