• IMG_5950
    A Day In The Life Of… Sarah Jeffcoate
    by SJV
    2021/04/29  |  Features  |  

    I’m SO excited to (FINALLY) have Sarah Jeffcoate from our Marketing team in the A Day in the Life of… hot seat today! Sarah is a vital member of @TeamBATC, and one of the absolute BEST people I know, so sit back, relax, and get set for a whirlwind tour of the …

  • Hidden-Treasures
    The Little Shop of Hidden Treasures
    by Holly Hepburn
    2021/04/29  |  Features  |  

    Some cities are magical. They cast a spell on everyone who goes there, beguiling them with an indefinable charm that seems to flow from the buildings, the streets and even through the air itself. Often, these cities are old, well-practised in luring people in and encouraging them to stay, and …

  • SK - BATC
    A Day In The Life Of… Sabah Khan
    by SJV
    2021/04/20  |  Features  |  

    I’m SO excited to have Sabah Khan, Head of Publicity (Adult), in the A Day in the Life of… hot seat today! Sabah is one of the newest members here at @TeamBATC, and there’s NOTHING she doesn’t know about getting books into the hands of book lovers, so grab yourself a cuppa, and …

  • author photo
    Nothing I Wouldn’t Do
    by Sara-Ella Ozbeck
    2021/04/09  |  Features  |  

    We are delighted to introduce you to the brand new novel from Sara-Ella Ozbek, Nothing I Wouldn’t Do, the follow up to her brilliant debut The High Moments, that published last year to huge critical acclaim. Perfect for fans of Emma Jane Unsworth, Caroline O’Donoghue and shows like Girls, Nothing I Wouldn’t …

  • A Little In Love announcement - Twitter
    A Little in Love…
    by SJV
    2021/03/01  |  Features  |  

    As you may remember, I bought not one, but two novels that had been submitted to us through our #DigitalOriginals #OneDay2020 open submission day, and it now gives me great pleasure to introduce you to the second! A Little in Love is the most charming romantic comedy you’ll read this …

  • 20210218_174941
    Introducing… Eva Verde
    by SJV
    2021/02/24  |  Features  |  

    I was delighted to be asked, but unsure of what to write for my first Books and The City feature. It’s mid-February, mid-lockdown – what’s happening in the Verde household? Truthfully, not a lot. Like most folk, my most honest response when asked how things are lately, is that I …

  • digitaloriginals
    #OneDay2021
    by Molly Crawford
    2021/02/22  |  Features  |  

    We’re thrilled to announce that we’ll once again be opening our doors to unagented submissions for #OneDay2021. Now in its eighth year, we’re keen to hear your most ‘uplifting, emotional, gripping, hilarious and unputdownable’ novel ideas. On Thursday 15th July we’re asking you to send us a one line pitch …

  • 62701361_th
    Someone I Used To Know
    by Paige Toon
    2021/02/12  |  Features  |  

    One of the things that sets Someone I Used To Know apart from all my other books is that the characters don’t jet off to another country. I’ve loved writing about sunny, summery locations over the years, including Key West and LA, Thailand, Norway, Italy, France and Spain, not to …

  • _20210202_222152
    Here we are…
    by SJV
    2021/02/09  |  Features  |  

    It’s been well over a year since I last jotted down a few words for our Features page… but I couldn’t let our 10th anniversary go by without, dare I say, ‘reaching out’ to say hello. What a year we’ve all had. I don’t think, as I posted my last …

  • 576636362_th
    Notes From The Cotswolds… Home
    by Penny Parkes
    2021/02/08  |  Features  |  

    I have to confess that I’ve completely lost track of the days of the week. Somehow, knowing whether it’s Tuesday or Friday is both crucial and utterly irrelevant. Because, let’s face it, most days are pretty similar right now, walking the tightrope of emotions; from happy tears at news of …