mbm2
My Book Moment by
2019/01/31  |  By:   |  Features  |  

My Book Moment is a subscription box delivering the best in crime and popular fiction, alongside a selection of indulgent me-time treats.

Launched in January 2019, My Book Moment aims to provide a monthly prompt to sit down and relax with a brilliant book; to enjoy the simple pleasure of reading, free from digital distractions. 

For fans of Marian Keyes, Jojo Moyes and Sophie Kinsella, Popular Fiction offers the best brand new books about life and love, family and friendship to make you laugh and cry in equal measures. And our Crime subscription delivers pacy page-turners from the likes of Donna Leon, Gillian Flynn and Nicci French – as well as the most interesting up-and-coming names.

mbm

Always recently published, and in a practical paperback format designed for reading on the go (or in the bath!), books are accompanied by a curated selection of treats. The aim? To create the perfect reading moment for our members. After a long day at work, or a busy afternoon running around looking after little ones, My Book Moment provides a ‘night in, in a box’. Every box features a hot drink and a delicious snack alongside one extra treat – think beauty products, scented candles or stationery, for example.

Boxes are priced from £12 including P&P with discounts on prepaid packages, making My Book Moment ideal as a gift – to yourself or friend! Our handy letterbox packaging helps eliminate any delivery issues, and we can also include a complimentary personalised gift card with any order. There’s a digital book club for members too, and plans for a series of My Book Moment events in the pipeline!

Each month, My Book Moment’s novels will be selected by two fantastic curators, Sara-Jade Virtue and Lara Marshall.

Sara-Jade says: ‘I’m absolutely delighted to be curating the Popular Fiction title selection for My Book Moment. Championing the varied and diverse work of popular fiction authors is at the heart and soul of everything I do, both in my day job as Brand Director for Commercial Fiction at Simon & Schuster, at the women’s fiction community I run - Books and the City, and through the constant shouting about books I love on Twitter.  I can’t wait to share some of the most anticipated debuts and guaranteed cracking reads from some of my favourite authors with you all’.

Lara Marshall is equally excited about curating the Crime subscription: ‘While blogging and working for Hillingdon Libraries, I have been lucky enough to read some of the best books in crime fiction, as well as meeting some amazing crime authors. This huge and diverse genre is something that I feel incredibly passionate about and I can’t wait to share my recommendations for the very best voices specialising in thrillers, crime and mysteries!’ 

The My Book Moment Team xxx

Comments

comments